Rough Draft Prayer: God of the Stuck

God of the stuck,

I’m continuing to watch Zo’s more evolved attempts at crawling along with her new found armography for “pick me up, please!”

This whole business of moving seems much more frustrating for me than it is for little Z. Outside of the rare cry of helplessness, she appears fairly content to continue the roll, shuffle, toe grab combination that’s getting her where she needs to be for the time being. When all else fails, she drags the blanket or mat ahead towards her body since she cannot meet it where it is.

When I am winded by the roll, shuffle, grab, let me yield, forgive, and have the grace of mind to occasionally bring the journey to me.

Amen (amen amen amen.)

Leave a Reply

