Happy Ours

We’re in a beautiful place, where Zoey has started “sharing” with such joy that she can barely stand it. She wants to share everything;  blankets, burp cloths, pacifiers, books.

When things get scary, when the world starts hurting itself I curl up and stop reaching out with my blankets and books. I try to understand and even justify this. What I can’t justify is how I share tolerantly the rest of the time. In my practice of giving time, talent, and money I forgot to add a clause about doing so with a spirit that’s practically bouncing in happiness.

I know we will most likely (definitely? does it have to be so definite??) come to a phase of “me” and “mine” so I will try to bask in and live from these happy ours!

Give liberally and be ungrudging when you do so, for on this account the Lord your God will bless you in all your work and in all that you undertake. Deuteronomy 15:10

PS- A revised version of Dressing My Daughter is featured in the May/June Issue of Unity Magazine. Lots of thanks to Unity and to all the other contributors who shared some really wonderful work!

Image

Leave a Reply

