Rough Draft Prayer: For Us Squirrels

God of Whatever and All that is Next,

Go where I send thee! How shall I send thee?” How about with a clear destination??

Help me to see what a gift the next lit step is so that I can stop tripping over my own feet.

Help me to stretch out instead of curl up.

Help me to stop looking for the next X on the map so that I can be free to wander.

Help me to stop hoarding the provisions (like a squirrel prepping for winter!)

And more than anything else, remind me that the journey may be mine but the story is yours.

Amen (& I mean it.)

One response to “Rough Draft Prayer: For Us Squirrels

Leave a Reply

